Web Accessibility Checklists for WCAG Compliance

These role-based checklists are intended to help digital teams evaluate and audit their website to meet accessibility compliance.

C2's WCAG compliance checklists include:

Developer Checklist

Code provides the framework for assistive technologies to navigate your site. Developers are responsible for providing properly marked up HTML and CSS along with accessibility safeguards.

Use this checklist if you're a...

  • Front-End Developer
  • Back-End Developer
  • Business Analyst
Content Checklist

Content is the greatest differentiator for your brand! Marketers are responsible for providing proper content structure, including alt text on images and page metadata, as it relates to accessibility.

Use this checklist if you're a...

  • Content Editor
  • Marketing Manager
  • Site Administrator
Designer Checklist

Design combines visual elements with functionality to create the overall user experience. Designers are responsible for caring to color contrast, UI consistency, and usability as it relates to accessibility.

Use this checklist if you're a...

  • UX Designer
  • Front-End Developer
  • Graphic Designer

Web accessibility matters.

From banking to shopping and other essential services, the web has become a vital part of our day-to-day lives.

However, for roughly 20% of Americans, temporary, age-related, and lifelong disabilities impact their ability to receive the same service we've come to expect. Enter web accessibility, the practice of creating and delivering inclusive content, functionality, and digital experiences.

By following the latest web accessibility standards and best practices, organizations stand to mitigate risk of costly litigation and remediation efforts, improve usability and conversions, and demonstrate social responsibility.

That's why C2 has updated these checklists to reflect the most widely used set of American Disability Act (ADA) Section 508 standards and Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) including WCAG 2.1, and the most recently drafted WCAG 2.2, Level AA standards.